DP Ruto meets MPs elect from Muranga and Rift Valley at his Karen office



Deputy President William Ruto Wednesday met with MPs elect from Muranga and Rift Valley at his Karen office, Nairobi, where he asked them to work together in implementing Jubilee’s development agenda so as to meet the expectation of Kenyans.


Mr Ruto told them to unite and focus on service delivery so as to deliver the real change that Kenyans want.


He said Jubilee remains committed to ensuring service delivery aimed at creating jobs for Kenyans especially in the areas of Industrialization, energy, and infrastructure among other areas with a view to ensuring peoples lives were improved.


“You were elected to explore ways of solving the peoples problems and nothing less,” said Mr Ruto.


Congratulating the MPs elect for their victory in the just concluded General Election, the Deputy President warned them that they will lose the peoples confidence if they failed to deliver.


The Deputy President said leaders should forget their political differences and take a common stand in addressing the challenges facing residents in their respective areas.


“As leaders from different political parties, you need to put aside your differences and work as a team in addressing the problems facing the people,” said Mr Ruto.


The Deputy President said he will hold similar meetings of leaders from across the country to emphasize the elected leaders on the need to implement Jubilee’s agenda to meet the expectation of Kenyans.


Mr Ruto said Jubilee would continue with its provision of infrastructure development, electricity, water, free secondary education, agriculture and health sectors.


He told the MPs to take time to ensure that those charged with the implementation of the projects do a good job.


He also said there is no area in Kenya irrespective of its political affiliation will be left behind on matters of development.


The Deputy President said the national government will work hand in hand with county governments to ensure Kenyans are served better.


The MPs elect included Irungu Kangata (Muranga), Ruth Mwaniki (Kigumo), Kipchumba Murkomen (Elgeyo Marakwet), Aaron Cheruiyot (Kericho) and Margaret Kamar (Uasin-Gishu) among others.