President Kenyatta’s official program in London

LONDON, 17 April 2018, (PSCU) — President Uhuru Kenyatta started the official program of his visit to the UK this morning. The following are the functions scheduled for the President.

— President Uhuru Kenyatta is presiding over the opening of business at the London Stock Exchange. After presiding over the opening of the market, the President will hold a meeting with the management of the London Stock Exchange Group and will also address investors on business opportunities in Kenya.

—The President will later visit the Buckingham Palace where he is scheduled to have a private meeting with the Duke of Cambridge, Prince William.

—The President will then attend an event on plastics control organized by Prime Minister Theresa May.

—Later in the day, the President will address a Kenya business forum.

—In the afternoon, the President is scheduled to deliver an address at Chatham House where he will showcase Kenya’s achievements in making economic growth inclusive and the role it has played in supporting regional peace.

Expect the first story to be filed by between 10.00 am GMT and 10.30 am GMT (12.00 and 12.30 Kenya time).

A second story will be filed between 14.00 pm GMT and 14.30 pm GMT (16.00 pm and 16.30 pm Kenya time).