DP Ruto confident Mariga will win Kibra seat

Deputy President William Ruto has expressed confidence that the Jubilee party will triumph in the coming Kibra Constituency By-elections scheduled for November 7th.

Ruto said that already, the Jubilee administration has transformed Kibra through the construction of roads and toilets, which he said had not been done for several years, despite the leadership of former Prime Minister Raila Odinga.

The race for the Kibra constituency Parliamentary seat has attracted candidates including Imran Okoth (ODM), McDonald Mariga (Jubilee), Butichi Khamisi (Ford-K), Eliud Owalo (ANC) among other independent candidates.