19 High Court Judges transferred in nationwide reshuffle

Chief Justice David Maraga has transferred 19 High Court judges in a nationwide reshuffle.Justice George Odunga of the Judicial Review Division has been moved to Machakos High Court swapping stations with Lady Justice Pauline Nyamweya who takes charge of the Judicial Review Division in Nairobi, as Presiding Judge.

Justice John Mativo of the Constitutional Division has been moved to the Judicial Review Division.Justice Odunga had in the period leading to last year’s presidential election come under fierce criticism from among other leaders National Assembly Majority leader Aden Duale who accused him of being biased towards the Opposition National Super Alliance (NASA).