Carl Flash Tundo crowned the Nanyuki Rally Champion

Carl Flash Tundo has been crowned the Nanyuki Rally Champion after an impressive performance at the scenic Laikipia County..

Tundo clocked 01:43:16 navigated by Tim Jessop in a Mitsubishi Evo 10.
Manvir Baryan finished second while Baldev Chager finished 3rd navigated by Ravi Soni.
Manvir clocked 01:48:28 while Baldev Chager clocked 01:58:48 navigated by Ravi Soni in a Mitsubishi Evo 10.
The drivers were feted at Batian View in Nanyuki town by Laikipia County Governor H.E Ndiritu Muriithi and KCB Bank  Nanyuki Branch Manager George Kiarie.
The battle for speed and glory saw 16 finished as 11 drivers retired at diferent stages. Onkar Rai and Ian Duncan who were tipped to grab major honours retired during early stages.
Farhaz Khan finished 4th ahead of Ammanraji Rai and Jasmeet Chana.
Nikhil Sachania finished 9th during the outing.The next outing will head to Eldoret next month.