Tundo wins thriller KCB guru Nanak Rally

The 2020 season opener KCB Guru Nanak rally lived to its billing as the toughest leg of the Kenya National Rally Championship in an epic battle that saw Carl Flash Tundo clock 01:45:76 to rack his third consecutive Guru Nanak win.

Baldev Chager emerged second navigated by Ravi Soni in a Mitsubishi Evo 10 clocking 01:48.13 ahead of 3rd placed Onkar Rai who clocked 01:56:17 in a VW polo.

Six times rally champion Ian Duncan merged 4th with Jasmeet Chana,Nikhil Sachania,Evan’s Kavisi, Yasin Nasser finished in the 5th-8th position.

Nikhil Sachania won the Division 1 navigated by Deep Patel in a Mitsubishi Evo 10 ahead of Steven Mwangi. .Evans Kavisi won the division 2 in a Subaru impreza ahead of Daren Miranda.

The next round of KCB rally will head to Nakuru county during the weekend of 8-9March 2020.