Jubilee expels 7 senators from party

The Jubilee party has expelled seven nominated senators over what it described as disciplinary grounds.

The party’s Secretary-General Raphael Tuju on Monday released a statement saying that the National Management Committee (NMC) met on Monday and deliberated on a report filed by the party’s disciplinary committee.

Earlier, the senators had appeared before the committee on grounds of disciplinary matters in accordance to the party’s laws.

“The NMC in exercising its mandate provided or under article 7 (2a) of the party’s constitution and relying on other enabling provisions of the party law has expelled the following senators, ” the statement read.

Those expelled include nominated Senators: Isaac Mwaura, Seneta Mary Yiane, Waqo Naomi Jilo, Omanga Millicent, Prengei Victor, Iman Dekow and Gona Christine Zawadi.